Rep Council

 Representative Council

 The APLE Rep Council is the policy-making body of the Association. The Representative Council is comprised of members of the Association and derives its powers from and is responsible to the membership. Your APLE Rep Council includes the following active Association members:

APLE Officers and Executive Board

The Officers and Executive Board Directors are elected with open nominations from Association members and by secret ballot.

 School Site Representatives

Each site is entitled to at least one representative and shall have one representative for every 20 Association members on their staff. The Site Representatives are also elected with open nominations from Association members and by secret ballot.

 Your APLE Rep Council meets every third Wednesday of the month at the APLE office, except when a meeting falls on a school or federal holiday. In the event that Rep Council falls on a holiday, the meeting is re-scheduled on either the Wednesday prior to or the Wednesday following the regularly scheduled Rep Council meeting. Please see our Calendar for meeting dates, locations, and times.

 APLE Site Representatives

    Elementary Representatives  

Brookhaven Elem

Karen Aleksic – kaleksic@pylusd.org   

Bryant Ranch Elem

Karen Lewis – klewis@pylusd.org

Jill McClain – jmcclain@aple.org Sierra Vista Elem

Fairmont Elem

Jan Horton – jhorton@pylusd.org 

Susan Yamamoto – syamamoto@pylusd.org

George Key Elem

Grace Gordon – ggordon@pylusd.org     

Leslie Kirui – lkirui@pylusd.org     

Glenknoll Elem           

Judy Rees – jress@pylusd.org     

Glenview Elem

Elena Leiken – eleiken@pylusd.org

Golden Elem

Kristi Cooan – kcooan@pylusd.org     

Geri McBride – gmcbride@pylusd.org     

Lakeview Elem

Jim Burns – jburns@pylusd.org     

Linda Vista Elem

Julia Beresford – jberesford@pylusd.org

Joy Goodrich – jgoodrich@pylusd.org     

Mabel Paine Elem

Meghann Briggs – mbriggs@pylusd.org

 Karen Platrow – kplatow@pylusd.org     

Melrose Elem

Helen Nelson – hnelson@pylusd.org

Morse Elem

Cyndi McClelland – cmcclelland@pylusd.org     

Music Dept

Bob Wilson – bowilson@pylusd.org  

Parkview Independent Study

Heidi Chipman – hchipman@pylusd.org

Rio Vista Elem

Victoria Groscost – vgroscost@pylusd.org

Kathy Bernhardt – kbernhardt@pylusd.org

Rose Drive Elem

Carmel Helm – chelm@pylusd.org     

Vicki Osborn – vosborn@pylusd.org

Ruby Drive Elem

Jenny Perez – jperez@pylusd.org     

Sierra Vista Elem

Susan Solomonson – ssolomonson@pylusd.org     

Topaz Elem

Elvira Bermudez – ebermudez@pylusd.org     

Erin Pon – epon@pylusd.org     

Travis Ranch Elem

Tammy Aho – taho@pylusd.org     

Peggy Sitar – psitar@pylusd.org     

Tynes Elem

Amy Larsen – alarsen@pylusd.org     

Van Buren Elem

Mark Ukes – mukes@pylusd.org     

Wagner Elem

Lori Kaneyuki – lkaneyuki@pylusd.org     

Woodsboro Elem

Rachel Friedrichs – rfriedrichs@pylusd.org     

Jodie Hawkins – jhawkins@pylusd.org     

Middle School Representatives   

Bernardo Yorba Middle

Christine Perez – cperez@pylusd.org

Margaret Silver – msilver@pylusd.org     

Kraemer Middle

Marge Cooley – mcooley@pylusd.org     

Cathy LaBare – clabare@pylusd.org     

Travis Ranch Middle

Robert Lexin – rlexin@pylusd.org

Sandy Schneider – sschneider@pylusd.org

Tuffree Middle

Cathy German – cgerman@pylusd.org

Valadez Middle

Randi Morgan – rmorgan@pylusd.org

Sharon Bethencourt – sBethencourt@pylusd.org

Yorba Linda Middle

Dion Taylor – dtaylor@pylusd.org

Jodi Veraldi Bonk – jveraldi@pylusd.org

High School Representatives  

El Camino High School

Marquise Hawley – mhawley@pylusd.org     

El Dorado High School

Robert Kane – rkane@pylusd.org

Mark Pederson – mpederson@pylusd.org

Doug Thompson – dthompson@pylusd.org

Christina Holton – cholton@pylusd.org

Jeff Hazard – jhazard@pylusd.org

Esperanza High School

Roz Kanter – rkanter@pylusd.org

Dave Tennant – dtennant@pylusd.org

Steve Nguyen – stnguyen@pylusd.org

Mallory Monasterio – mmonasterio@pylusd.org

Robert Peck – rpeck@pylusd.org

La Entrada High School

Kim Peck – kpeck@pylusd.org

Valencia High School

Alyson Dixon – adixon@pylusd.org

Courtney Fenstermaker – cfenstermaker@pylusd.org

Samantha Kuchwara – sbeck@pylusd.org

Yorba Linda High School 

Gabbi Stephenson – gstephenson@ pylusd.org

Noelle Toxqui – ntoxqui@ pylusd.org

Samiya Waheed – swaheed@ pylusd.org

TOSA Representatives

Ed Services Center

Sue Sawyer – ssawyer@pylusd.org

Beth Mazuirer – bmazuirer@pylusd.org